Skip to main content

I am new to Box.
I singn up as developer user and set up a customized app with OAuth2.0 and JWT authentication.

After making project [ box-java-sdk-samples/box-appusers-java-server-sample at master · box/box-java-sdk-samples · GitHub]  run locally,  I created an App User and a folder named Test Folder and a file named test.txt simultaneously.
But the created folder and file are not shown in https://app.box.com/folder/0.

Why? and how to see the uploaded files in console?

Hi @sherry fan

Welcome to our community! To view the files uploaded by an App User in the Box Admin Console, follow these steps:

1. Log in to your account and go to your Admin Console.
  2. Go to "Users & Groups" and select "App Users."
  3. Find the specific App User you created for your customized app.
  4. Click on the App User's name to view their details.
  5. Under the "Content Manager Access" section, ensure that the appropriate permissions are granted for accessing content.
  6. If needed, adjust the settings to allow viewing of files and folders created by this App User.

By following these steps, you should be able to see the uploaded files in the Box Admin Console under the respective App User's account. Please let us know if you need further assistance, we’re here to help!

Thank you for your reply.
After clicking on the App User's name ,the "Content Manager Access" section is not there.

Under User Details there are "Role and Access Permissions","Folder Collaborations","Groups","Managed Devices" Sections.
"Content Manager Access" means "Folder Collaborations" section? Or developer user has no permission to view "Content Manager Access"?

Thank you for your reply.
After clicking on the App User's name ,the "Content Manager Access" section is not there.

Under User Details there are "Role and Access Permissions","Folder Collaborations","Groups","Managed Devices" Sections.