We recently had an issue where a user on our folders was able to delete items because they were an editor level user for the folder. In an attempt to give a higher level of security, we downgraded a number of users to 'Viewer Uploader' because the description says they can still upload, download, and edit just not delete. Those users cannot change a file name under 'Viewer Uploader' only under 'Editor".. what exactly does the description "and edit" mean if a user can't change the description??
Question
View Upload Permissions Not Accurate
Sign up
Already have an account? Login
Community access is available only with a Box Account.
Sign in with your Box AccountSign in to the Box Community
No account yet? Create an account
Community access is available only with a Box Account.
Sign in with your Box AccountEnter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.
