Hi, we have a brand new tenant set up, and when onboarding new users several people already had accounts associated with their email. I was able to "invite" them as external users, then convert them to managed users fine. We want a closed folder taxonomy, and have restrict content creation enabled so only admins can create root folders, however the people that already had accounts merged all their old data into the new account. So does this mean that these people get to ignore the restrict content creation? If so is it only the old data? It's a bit confusing
Question
New box.com tenant but some users already have email associated with other account
Sign up
Already have an account? Login
Community access is available only with a Box Account.
Sign in with your Box AccountSign in to the Box Community
No account yet? Create an account
Community access is available only with a Box Account.
Sign in with your Box AccountEnter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.
