We have a number of users no longer with the company and need to delete their Box accounts. I have inactivated them instead because I'm afraid any documents they posted might be lost (they are in shared folders) - but we're running out of licenses. What happens to the docs if the owner's account is deleted?
Question
Impact on shared documents if account of uploader is deleted?
Sign up
Already have an account? Login
Community access is available only with a Box Account.
Sign in with your Box AccountSign in to the Box Community
No account yet? Create an account
Community access is available only with a Box Account.
Sign in with your Box AccountEnter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.
