Box newbie here. Signed up someone as a user by mistake - should have added them as a collaborator. I know I can delete the user, but that user has already added files for which they are listed as owner. If I delete this user, all of the files for which they are owner will also be deleted, correct? Can I change ownership for those files to myself first, then delete the user? Or is there another way to avoid deleting all those files? Trying to avoid having to go back and add tons of files again.
Question
Delete an Owner without losing files?
Sign up
Already have an account? Login
Community access is available only with a Box Account.
Sign in with your Box AccountSign in to the Box Community
No account yet? Create an account
Community access is available only with a Box Account.
Sign in with your Box AccountEnter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.

