Once I’m finished editing a file, I close it. I want to rename the file. I cannot because Box thinks I’m still editing the file even though I already closed it. Trying to open and re-close the file just results in duplicates of my own profile showing as actively editing the file, even though I have closed it multiple times. How do I end those sessions?
Question
Box for the Web Sessions do not end when closing the file
Sign up
Already have an account? Login
Community access is available only with a Box Account.
Sign in with your Box AccountSign in to the Box Community
No account yet? Create an account
Community access is available only with a Box Account.
Sign in with your Box AccountEnter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.
