Unable to add user that was previously deleted
Unable to add user that was previously deleted
Best answer by Jey Bueno Box
👋 Hi
When a user account is canceled, the system automatically deletes it after 120 days. During this period, the associated email address cannot be used to sign up or create a new account. Sorry for the limitation.
If the user you’re trying to add currently has a free personal Box account, please have them email our Billing team at billing@box.com to request reactivation. Once their account is active again, you’ll be able to invite them to your enterprise as a managed user.
If the user was previously part of another enterprise that has since been canceled, please ask them to contact our Billing team as well so they can check the account status and determine whether the email can be released.
Let us know if you have any other questions. Happy to help!
Sign up
Already have an account? Login
Community access is available only with a Box Account.
Sign in with your Box AccountSign in to the Box Community
No account yet? Create an account
Community access is available only with a Box Account.
Sign in with your Box AccountEnter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.
