Unsyncing a Folder

If you have a Box folder marked to Sync to your desktop but would no longer want it to be Synced, there are a number of ways to remove that folder. Choose one of the options below to Unsync your desired Box folder. 

 

Method 1: 

 

  1. Highlight the folder
  2. Select the Details tab on the right
  3. Toggle the Sync to Desktop option

Screen Shot 2018-03-26 at 3.44.53 PM.png

 

Method 2: 

 

  1. Select More Options button for the folder
  2. Hover over More Actions
  3. Select Unsync

Screen Shot 2018-03-26 at 3.47.43 PM.png

 

Method 3: 

 

    1. Select Synced menu
    2. Select More Options button for the folder
    3. Select Unsync this Item

 

Synced folder - unsync this item.png

 

Version history
Revision #:
3 of 3
Last update:
‎04-23-2018 02:03 PM
Updated by:
 
Labels (5)
Contributors