Template folder tree in salesforce opportunities

Highlighted
New Contributor

Template folder tree in salesforce opportunities

when a user clicks create new folder on salesforce opportunity, i want it to create a template of sub folders (enquiry, pricing, technical etc.) I have no idea how to do this...Step 1.pngStep 2.pngStep 3.png

3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor

Re: Template folder tree in salesforce opportunities

Hello Lewis,

I am no expert, but I found the documentation example helpful for this:

// Instantiate the Toolkit object
box.Toolkit boxToolkit = new box.Toolkit();

// Create a folder and associate it with an account
Id accountId = '***number removed for privacy***FBozz';
String accountFolderId = boxToolkit.createFolderForRecordId(accountId, null, true);
system.debug('new item folder id: ' + accountFolderId);

// Create two sub-folders in the newly created account folder
String legalFolderId = boxToolkit.createFolder('Legal Documents', accountFolderId, null);
system.debug('Legal Folder id: ' + legalFolderId);
String pictureFolderId = boxToolkit.createFolder('Pictures', accountFolderId, null);
system.debug('Picture Folder id: ' + pictureFolderId);

// Collaborate the current user on the account folder. Note that we're sending false for the optCreateFolder param that shouldn't actually matter since the folder(s) already exists 
Id userId = UserInfo.getUserId();
box.Toolkit.CollaborationType collabType = box.Toolkit.CollaborationType.EDITOR;
String collabId = boxToolkit.createCollaborationOnRecord(userId, accountId, collabType, false);
system.debug('new collaboration id: ' + collabId);

// ALWAYS call this method when finished. Since salesforce doesn't allow http callouts after dml operations, we need to commit the pending database inserts/updates or we will lose the associations created
boxToolkit.commitChanges();