Welcome to the new Box Support website. Check out all the details here on what’s changed.

Box and Salesforce Integration

New post

Comments

5 comments

• SowmyaM

Hey ,

I am trying to upload files from Salesforce to Box  using BOX SDK.
    Ca any one help me how to use BOX SDK for uploading files? It is quite urgent for us.Like which method to call , what is file ID which has to be passed..I am bit confused.

Thanks in Advance !

Comment actions Permalink
  • nsweeney

Hi.  I'm really struggling with getting our files from Box into Salesforce.  Does anyone have any idea how to do this?  I'm not a coder yet Box seems to think I understand, even though I repeatedly tell them otherwise, what they mean by this:

createFolderAssociation

recordId

id

Salesforce record Id that is being associated with a box folder.

folderId

String

Box folder Id being associated with a Salesforce record.

Returns

• boxFRUPc object - The FRUP object returned will be null if there was an error (check mostRecentError). Upon calling the commitChanges method, this FRUP entry will be inserted into the database.
    • This method ensures consistency with other folder associations by not allowing the same folder to be associated with multiple records or vice versa.

Should this code be inserted somewhere that will help with my problem?

Thanks for any assistance you may be able to provide!

• rsweeney

Hey , the Box for Salesforce integration allows you to connect your Salesforce records to Box folders by creating new folders in Box like so:

https://community.box.com/t5/How-to-Guides-for-Integrations/Installing-and-Configuring-Box-For-Salesforce/ta-p/180#BfS_recordspecific

You don't have to write any code yourself if this is all you are looking to do. 

However, if you are looking to connect Salesforce records to folders that already exist in Box then you have two approaches: