Editing New User Default Settings

 When receiving a new user account, Box automatically assigns default usage settings to the account.

Through Admin Console's Enterprise Settings, you can edit the default settings Box applies to new user accounts. 

Changing these default settings does not affect existing Box accounts, and applies only to new accounts created after you save the defaults.

 

To edit new user default settings:

  1. In the Admin Console's left menu, click Enterprise Settings.
  2. In the top of the Enterprise settings window, click User Settings.
  3. In the New User Defaults pane, edit the default settings.
  4. In the bottom of the User Settings window, click Save.

 

Version history
Revision #:
1 of 1
Last update:
3 weeks ago
Updated by:
 
Contributors