By default, your Box account will be set to automatically accept incoming collaboration invitations.  This means that when someone invites you to collaborate on a folder, your account will automatically accept this invitation and you will receive an email notification alerting you of the invitation and acceptance.

Note: Old Box Experience

This page refers to the old Box experience. In Box, hover over a single file or folder with your mouse. If the item looks like the following image, you are in the right place.

 

Files and folders should look like this when you hover over them.Files and folders should look like this when you hover over them.

If the item does not look like the image above, visit one of the links below instead:

 

If you would prefer to manually accept/reject incoming collaboration invitations, you can disable this setting on your account by following these steps:

  • From within your Box account, click on the gear icon in the upper right hand corner and select “Account Settings
  • Under the “Content and Sharing” tab, scroll down until you see a section titled “Collaborating on Content
  • Uncheck the box marked “Automatically accept incoming collaboration invitations

 

  • Click “Save” to confirm this change