Shared Link Not Accessible or Removed to a Collaborator

Below are common Shared Link errors that may appear when a user doesn't have access to a shared link!

Note: Old Box Experience

This page refers to the old Box experience. In Box, hover over a single file or folder with your mouse. If the item looks like the following image, you are in the right place.

 

Files and folders should look like this when you hover over them.Files and folders should look like this when you hover over them.

If the item does not look like the image above, visit one of the links below instead:

If you set a shared link to “People in your Company” or “People in this Folder” and a user that is not one of these access types accesses the link, they will be prompted with the following error message: 

 

 

If a shared link has been disabled, or the original file/folder is deleted, clicking the link will result in the following error message: 

 

If the link is set to open, then all people with the link will be able to access the content. 

Version history
Revision #:
7 of 7
Last update:
‎07-26-2017 02:59 PM
Updated by:
 
Users online (306)