There are two options that a folder owner can set on a folder in order to prevent their collaborators from inviting new collaborators .

Note: Old Box Experience

This page refers to the old Box experience. In Box, hover over a single file or folder with your mouse. If the item looks like the following image, you are in the right place.

 

Files and folders should look like this when you hover over them.Files and folders should look like this when you hover over them.

If the item does not look like the image above, visit one of the links below instead:

To use these features open the More Options menu (... icon or right-click the folder) and select 'Properties' > "Folder Settings".

 

On the Folder Settings page, you will see a section labelled "Invitation Restrictions". Two of the settings "Only Owners and Co-Owners can send collaboration invites" and "Hide Collaborators" will allow you to prevent collaborators from inviting other collaborators. Click 'Okay' to complete the selection.

 

You'll notice, when choosing "Hide Collaborators", the first option is automatically checked for you. This is to protect the integrity of a hidden collaborative environment.