Logging Out of Box Drive

This article contains information on how to log out of Box Drive. Logging out will completely remove all traces of your Drive usage from your machine and allow you to login as a new user.

 

Logging Out on Mac

In order to log out of Box Drive, navigate to the search menu by clicking on the Box icon in your Menu Bar or using the following keyboard shortcut: Ctrl + Option + Cmd + Space. Click on the gear icon and select the Log Out option.

 

You will be prompted with a dialog showing you the following types of files that may be lost upon logout:

  • Open Files - You can save and close these files to prevent the loss of any work.
  • Items Uploading - You can wait for these to upload to Box. If you choose to log out while items are still uploading, the uploads that haven't finished will be cancelled.
  • Problem Items - These are local files or folders that can not be synced back to Box (more details here). Logging out will delete these problem items. To view your problem items, navigate to the Search Menu, click on the gear icon and select the Error Updating an Item... menu option.

Once you choose to log out, your Box Drive session will end and the login screen will appear.

 

Logging Out on Windows

In order to log out of Box Drive, navigate to the search menu by clicking on the Box icon in your System Tray or using the following keyboard shortcut: Ctrl + Alt + Shift + B. Click on the gear icon and select the Log Out option.

 

You will be prompted with a dialog showing you the following types of files that may be lost upon logout:

  • Open Files - You can save and close these files to prevent the loss of any work.
  • Items Uploading - You can wait for these to upload to Box. If you choose to log out while items are still uploading, the uploads that haven't finished will be cancelled.
  • Problem Items - These are local files or folders that can not be synced back to Box. Logging out will delete these problem items. To view your problem items, navigate to the Search Menu, click on the gear icon and select the Error Updating an Item... menu option.

Once you choose to log out, your Box Drive session will end and the login screen will appear.

Version history
Revision #:
7 of 7
Last update:
a month ago
Updated by:
 
Labels (4)

Users online (264)