What happens when a user in a workflow is deleted?

As a system of record, Relay will show an audit trial of any actions users have completed. When a user is deleted from your company and has taken action in a Relay, we will continue to show that user's name in the User Interface. 
 
When users are deleted, it can cause your work to be stalled in Relay. Here is an overview of problems and how to fix them:
Problem
Fix
A deleted user is the sole owner of a template
An admin can add new template owners to any workflow template. Follow these steps:
  1. Find the template that is singly owned
  2. Open the people tab in the right nav
  3. Click "Share this template"
  4. Add a template owner
A deleted user is the owner of a workflow
An admin or workflow participant can re-assign the owner of the workflow. Follow these steps:
  1. Find the workflow that is stalled
  2. Open the runtime view
  3. In the right nav, see the re-assign button next to the workflow owner's name
  4. Re-assign workflow ownership to another individual
 
A deleted user is assigned a task
The workflow owner or admin can re-assign that task. Follow these steps:
  1. Find the workflow that is stalled
  2. Open the runtime view
  3. Open the step that needs to be re-assigned
  4. Click the re-assign button and re-assign the task
Version history
Revision #:
2 of 2
Last update:
‎09-12-2017 01:17 PM
Updated by:
 
Labels (3)
Contributors