A collaborator is an individual who has been invited into a folder. When a user is added to a folder as a collaborator, the folder will appear in their All Files page.
If you send a collaboration invitation to a person without a Box account, that person will be prompted to sign up with Box before being able to access the content.
Alternatively, you can:
Note: When someone with your enterprise’s domain receives an invitation to collaborate in a folder and they don’t yet have a Box account, an account will be provisioned and that user will automatically become a managed user under your ent...
Admins can identify all accounts created this way through the Admin Console reporting section:
Go to Guide