Collaboration Folder Delete Warnings- Box Sync

SOLVED
Go to solution
Highlighted
Contributor

Collaboration Folder Delete Warnings- Box Sync

Feature Request: Can we have an 'always unsync' checkbox on collaboration folder notifications in Sync.

4 REPLIES
New Contributor

Re: Collaboration Folder Delete Warnings- Box Sync

I agree, it would be nice to have the "always unsync" option 

 

We have many editors on our folders and they often get accidentially deleted. It would be great if we could change a setting on the folder that wouldn't allow it to be deleted from Box sync.

 

We also have users that have checked the "always delete" option, but would like to get this notification again as a reminder, but I can't find how to reset it for them. 

Member

Re: Collaboration Folder Delete Warnings- Box Sync

Reset of delete warning needed.  Checkbox was marked but I want to bring the warning back.  How do I re enable the warning for deletion of folders on desktop sync. 

Box Employee

Re: Collaboration Folder Delete Warnings- Box Sync

Hey @LynB

 

I have gone ahead and added a Feature Request for "Always Unsync" checkbox for collaborated folders within Box Sync on your behalf. 

 

 

 

 

 

Box Employee

Re: Collaboration Folder Delete Warnings- Box Sync

Hey @awalker1

 

There are only 2 ways to reenable the "Always Delete" pop-up window again: 

 

1. Uninstall and then Reinstall Box Sync

2. Create a support ticket with our Box team, hop on a screenshare with one of us and allow us to reenable this setting. You can submit a support ticket HERE

 

 

Users online (289)