Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Logging Out or Resetting Box Drive

by on ‎07-11-2017 07:44 AM - edited on ‎07-11-2017 08:14 AM by (566 Views)

Box Drive does not currently have a method built in to automatically log out of the tool but we do have a workaround if you need to switch users or if a User Services Agent requests that you reset the program to resolve an issue. Follow the steps for your operating system below:

 

Mac

 

  1. Quit Box Drive by clicking on the Box icon in the Mac Menubar. This will launch the Box Drive toolbar. 
  2. Click the Gear icon and select Quit from the dropdown. 
  3. Navigate to the location below in Finder:
    • /Library/Application Support/Box/clean_box_desktop_artifacts
  4. Double-click on the program clean_box_desktop_artifacts
  5. Re-launch Box Drive and you will be prompted to login. Box Drive can be launched from the following location.
    • /Applications/Box.app

Windows

 

  1. Quit Box Drive by right-clicking on the Box icon in the System Tray and selecting Exit. 
  2. Navigate to the location below in Finder: 
    • C:\Program Files\Box\Box\clean_box_desktop_artifacts.bat
  3. Double-click on the program clean_box_desktop_artifacts
  4. Re-launch Box Drive and you will be prompted to login. Box Drive can be launched from the following location. 
    • C:\Program Files\Box\Box\Box.exe